UndergraduateGraduateContinuing EducationSpecial ProgramsAboutAdmissionsAlumniStudents

Following Board approval, the full plan will be distributed within the SVA com- munity, and the executive summary will be made available publicly. The Visual Arts Press is developing a website that will be updated regularly to track the progress of the plan. The Futures Committee will oversee the creation of Working Groups, who will begin meeting in November 2018 toward the ultimate goal of producing sub-plans for review at the Fall 2019 SVA Board Meeting.



Futures Committee: Christopher Cyphers and Emily Ross, Co-chairs
Continuity of Operations Sub-plan: Joyce Rutter Kaye, Chair
Curriculum and Academic Policy Sub-plan: Christopher Cyphers, Chair
Development and Advancement Sub-plan: Jane Nuzzo, Chair
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Sub-plan: Laurel Christy and Vennette Jones, Co-chairs
Space Planning Sub-plan: Jason Koth, Chair
Student Support Services and Success Sub-Plan: Matthew Farina, Chair



  • Fall 2018 Board Meeting: Plan Submitted for Approval by Board
  • November 2018: First meetings of Working Groups
  • August 2019: First Annual Futures Committee Plan Update at All-Staff Meeting
  • Fall 2019 Board Meeting: Sub-plans Submitted for Approval by Board

School of Visual Arts | 209 East 23 Street, NY, NY 10010-3994 | Tel: 212.592.2000 | Fax: 212.725.3587