This is a preview. Please close this window when you are done.

UndergraduateGraduateContinuing EducationSpecial ProgramsAboutAdmissionsAlumniStudents

Board of Directors
Milton Glaser, acting chairman
Brian Palmer
Joseph F. Patterson
Anthony P. Rhodes
David Rhodes
Lawrence Rodman
Eileen Hedy Schultz

David Rhodes

Executive Vice President
Anthony P. Rhodes

Administrative Offices & Departments

Academic Advisement
A.-Lucky Checkley, director

Academic Affairs
Christopher J. Cyphers, provost

Administrative Computing
Cosmin Tomescu, chief information officer
Brian Nakahara, director, information technology

Javier Vega, executive director
Matthew Farina, director

Alumni Affairs and Development
Jane Nuzzo, director

Career Development
Angie Wojak, director

Colleague Computing Services
Elena Vasilenko-Blank, director

Joyce Rutter Kaye, director

Environmental Health and Safety
Joseph Kim, director

External Relations
S.A. Modenstein, executive director

Erik Herrera, executive director
Alex Bermudez, director 

Gary Shillet, chief financial officer
Michael Campbell, controller

Financial Aid
William Berrios, director

Human Resources
Frank Agosta, executive director
Vennette Jones, director

Institutional Research
Jerold L. Davis, director

Institutional Technology Procurement and SVA Campus Store
Jen Sturtz, director

International Student Office
Kaori Uchisaka, director

Office of Learning Technologies
Jennifer Phillips, director

Programs for International Students
Andrew Chang, director

Jason Koth, registrar

Resource Management
Christopher Gutierrez, director

Security Services
Nick Agjmurati, director

Student Accounts
Geanine Rando, director

Student Affairs
Javier Vega, executive director
William Martino, director

SVA Galleries
Francis DiTommaso, director

SVA Library
Caitlin Kilgallen, director

Visual Arts Press, Ltd.
Gail Anderson, creative director

Studio & Academic Departments


Gail Anderson, chair

Hsiang Chin Moe, chair

Art History
Tom Huhn, chair

Thomas Woodruff, chair

Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects
Jimmy Calhoun, chair

Gail Anderson, chair
Kevin O'Callaghan, chair, 3D design

Mary Lee Grisanti, acting chair

Fine Arts
Suzanne Anker, chair

Humanities and Sciences
Kyoko Miyabe, acting chair

Thomas Woodruff, chair

Interior Design
Carol Rusche Bentel, chair

Photography and Video
Joseph Maida, chair

Visual and Critical Studies
Tom Huhn, chair

Writing and Literacy
Maryhelen Hendricks, chair


Art Writing 
David Levi Strauss, chair

Art Education
Catherine Rosamond, chair

Art Practice
David Ross, chair

Art Therapy
Deborah Farber, chair

Debbie Millman, chair

Computer Arts
Terrence Masson, chair

Curatorial Practice
Steven Henry Madoff, chair

Steven Heller, co-chair
Lita Talarico, co-chair

Design for Social Innovation
Miya Osaki, chair

Design Research, Writing and Criticism
Molly Heintz, chair

Digital Photography
Tom Ashe, chair

Bob Giraldi, chair

Fashion Photography
For information contact Barry Sutton, director of operations  

Fine Arts
Mark Tribe, chair

Illustration as Visual Essay
Marshall Arisman, chair

Interaction Design
Liz Danzico, chair

Photography, Video and Related Media
Charles Traub, chair

Products of Design
Alan Chochinov, chair

Social Documentary Film
Maro Chermayeff, chair

Visual Narrative 
Nathan Fox, chair

Continuing Education and Special Programs

Continuing Education
Joseph Cipri, executive director

International Studies
Dora Riomayor, director

School of Visual Arts | 209 East 23 Street, NY, NY 10010-3994 | Tel: 212.592.2000 | Fax: 212.725.3587